Fall eye look of the day: red (lip) liner!

Hello!

Today I have a quick and easy fall look and tip for you guys on how you can transform your everyday eye make up into a fall appropriate version of it.

Processed with MOLDIV

 First of all I just threw a transition colour into.. or actually just above my crease. This gives some depth to your eyes and makes them look bigger because your crease appears to be higher.

IMG_2740.JPG

I’m using this Essence eyeshadow in 04 sweet like chocolate from the ‘the nudes’ line. However I’m not sure whether they still sell it or not because I haven’t seen them around anymore. Kind of sad since they’re nicely pigmented and really soft shadows for a bargain!

IMG_2735.JPG

IMG_2736.JPG

IMG_2737.JPG

Next I just lined my eyes like I would usually do but with a lip liner instead of a regular brown eyeliner.

IMG_2741.JPG

By using a lip liner, lipstick or liquid lipstick as an eyeliner you can easily get that warm reddish vibe that we all love so much about fall. Just get whatever ( I suggest matte) lip shade you have that fits into the fall colour palette, apply it with an angled eyeliner brush and voilà! I used the Catrice lip liner in Maroon Mélange I’ve bought last week.

Processed with MOLDIV

I also applied a little bit of my ELF studio blush in blushing rose into my crease to warm up the look and make it even more fall like. Lastly I just applied 2 coats of mascara and that’s it!

Processed with MOLDIV

Processed with MOLDIV

The mascara I used is my well loved Lash Sensational mascara by Maybelline in the waterproof formula.

IMG_2732.JPG

IMG_2734.JPG

Hope you like it when you try it out yourself!

2 thoughts on “Fall eye look of the day: red (lip) liner!

Leave a Reply

