H&M Beauty haul

Hey guys!

Yes I have done it again…*rolls eyes*. I’ve been wanting to try more products from the H&M Beauty line for quite some time now. I do really enjoy the ones I have tried so far so here are the new goodies and my first impressions on them.

 

The first thing I got is another one of the Colour Essence Eye Creams. It’s basically just a cream .. or actually mousse eyeshadow. Nicely pigmented and it does last a good amount of time. It costed €5,99.

IMG_3052.JPG

I already owned one in the shade Champers. It’s your typical everyday champagne shade with a shimmer in it.

IMG_3053.JPG

IMG_3054.JPG

The new shade I got is Heat of the moment which is a gorgeous warm orange kind of colour with gold glitters. Perfect for fall.

IMG_3055.JPG

Looks so new and smooth.. almost didn’t want to touch it…LOL.

IMG_3056.JPG

Here you can see its mousse texture really well. It does feel kind of cool actually.

IMG_3057.JPG

And of course some swatches: Heat of the moment – Champers.

 

Next up is a High Impact Eye Colour… basically an eyeshadow. I heard or read a lot of good things about these and I wanted to expand my eyeshadow collection anyways so I thought I’d start with this one.

IMG_3060.JPG

The packaging is so cute and fancy looking, but it does feel a little lightweight and cheap. However for €5,99 I ain’t complaining, cause the price is nice and the product even better.

IMG_3064.JPG

I got it in the shade Russet Rose.. again very fall appropriate. I absolutely love the colour! And the formula is so nice and smooth. It feels really creamy and isn’t powdery whatsoever. I will get more of these for sure.

IMG_3063.JPG

IMG_3043.JPG

Here it is swatched next to Heat of the moment. I couldn’t really get it on camera but the eyeshadow is a bit darker and less orange than the cream and has a nice sheen/glow to it instead of glitters.

IMG_3062.JPG

Lastly the Pure Definition mascara. I had seen this the previous time I went make up shopping at H&M but I was afraid to buy it because I never really like non waterproof mascaras. After doing some research on it I found out that most of the people talking about it really liked it so I went back and got it this time. The mascara was €9,99.

Processed with MOLDIV

It has a simple, sleek, white tube which I do really like the look of. However it does get dirty really quickly I’m afraid.

Processed with MOLDIV

The wand is a typical rubber one with alternating short and longer spikes. I prefer these kind of wands over bristles because I feel like they separate my lashes way better and give more definition to them… as the name suggests.

Processed with MOLDIV

That was it! Till next time!

2 thoughts on “H&M Beauty haul

Leave a Reply

