L’Oréal Pure Clay mask: YES or NO?

Hey everyone!

So today I have for you guys my thoughts on one of the the new Pure Clay Masks by L’Oréal. Ever since I saw the add pop up on my tv, I wanted to try it. So the other day I decided to take advantage of the promotion that was going on and was lucky enough to get it in a ‘buy 1 get 1 half off’ deal.

There are 3 different masks available: a dark grey one with charcoal something, a green one and this pink one. Honestly I don’t know exactly what the other ones were for , but I do remember there was one for deep cleaning your pores and one that mattifies the skin. However once I saw the claim: refines your pores.. I was sold and chose to test it to see if they actually know what they’re doing or they’re just giving you false hope. Talking about claims…

This is the exfoliating mask with 3 sorts of clay and red algae extract to (obviously) exfoliate the skin and refine your pores.

  • Kaolin is a pure clay that gives the skin an intense cleanse and gets rid of excess oils.
  • Montmorillonite is a mineral enriched clay that targets imperfections.
  • Rhassoul clay brightens the skin.

It claims to …

  • immediately make the skin softer and smoother and tone down any imperfections.
  • after 7 days: refine your pores and deminish skin texture.
  • day after day: give better, brighter en more even skin.

serbdx

It comes in a nice and sleek glass jar which feels luxurious enough for me for €9,99. It says it contains product for only 10 applications. This kind of threw me off considering you’re supposed to use it 2 – 3 times a week. However I will get way more use out of it. I’ve used it about 6 times already and I’m still nowhere near finishing it.

fdvvr

Like any other mask you have to apply it on clean skin. Keeping the claims in mind I only put it on the areas where I usually get imperfections or where I want my pores to get smaller. Those being my forehead, nose, chin and that tyical ‘pore area’ on both sides next to the nose. It says to leave it on for 5 – 10 minutes( but I have had it on for longer) and then rinse it off in circular motions with lukewarm water.

fdg

It is a thick cream formula and if you look closely you can see some of the little granules in it to exfoliate the skin.

Well moment of truth.. does it work? I have to say this is the first mask I’ve tried that actually makes a visible difference in how my skin looks other than making it feel somewhat softer right after using it. My skin feels really clean, soft and non stretchy. You know how some masks make your skin feel tight.. not in a good way, but in a dry kind of way? This one doesn’t do that! But that isn’t my favorite thing about it.. it actually does refine your pores! After using it about 3-4 times I saw a big difference in how my pores looked.. even with make up on. They are way less obvious. The pictures above are taken after maybe 5 uses. Keep in mind that you’re really close up in my face and it’s still going to look like skin no mather what, but it definitely already improved a lot! A big YES for this product from me!

Till next time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

